top of page
Search

Thanksgiving 2026: Four Universal Orlando Hotel Dinners

20 hours ago
5 min read
Thanksgiving dinner with sliced turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, green beans, dinner rolls and cranberry sauce on a restaurant table, with candles and a sunset view through the window.

 

Universal Orlando will have four Thanksgiving buffets at its hotels on Thursday, November 26, 2026. Choices span Italian, American, Caribbean, and Pan-Asian flavors, with published adult prices from US$80 to US$90.

 

Spending Thanksgiving in Orlando does not have to mean choosing between a park day and a traditional holiday meal. Four restaurants at Universal Orlando hotels are scheduled to offer themed buffets on Thursday, November 26, 2026. This is especially useful for visitors who want a full sit-down celebration without leaving the destination at the end of the day.

 

The four offerings are not interchangeable: each uses its hotel’s culinary style to put a different spin on the holiday. The lineup ranges from familiar seasonal dishes to seafood, sushi, cheeses, charcuterie, and Italian-inspired desserts. That variety makes it possible to choose based on appetite and timing, rather than only on where you are sleeping.

 

Published adult prices range from US$80 to US$90, while child prices for ages 3 through 9 range from US$35 to US$45. Since every meal takes place on the same day and several run for many hours, the practical first decision is whether you want an early lunch, dinner after the parks, or a buffet that becomes the centerpiece of the celebration.

 

The date shapes a busy holiday itinerary

 

All four services are planned only for Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26, 2026. They are not listed as dinners available throughout the holiday week, so guests arriving on Friday or celebrating on another date will need different plans. For travelers in Orlando that week, it makes sense to place this meal on the itinerary before locking in park hours, nighttime entertainment, or transportation.

 

The useful operational move is to reserve the chosen restaurant early and leave a generous window around the meal. The published information describes buffets, not quick-service or à la carte meals, so these are better suited to an unhurried break than a short stop between attractions. A later dinner can work after a park day, while a midday meal leaves the evening open for rest or time back at the hotel.

 

 

Portofino Bay brings an Italian touch from noon through evening

 

Trattoria del Porto at Loews Portofino Bay Hotel will offer its buffet from 12:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. for US$85 per adult and US$35 for children ages 3 through 9. Announced highlights include prime rib, sweet potatoes, gelato, and cannoli. It has the lowest published child price among the four and is a natural fit for travelers who want Italian character in their dessert course.

 

This format can work particularly well for guests staying at Portofino Bay or groups in which some diners want familiar holiday flavors while others want something less conventional. Its noon start does not suit an early lunch, but it does allow for arrival after a morning in the parks. Guests who consider turkey essential should check the final menu directly with the restaurant, since the announced items are not a complete list of every buffet station.

 

 

Hard Rock pairs familiar favorites with an 11 a.m. start

 

The Kitchen at Hard Rock Hotel has scheduled its buffet from 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. The published price is US$80 per adult and US$40 for children ages 3 through 9, the lowest adult rate in this group. Announced selections include honey-baked ham, shrimp, butternut squash soup, and Nutella croissant bread pudding.

 

Opening an hour earlier than Portofino Bay and Sapphire Falls makes it practical for families with young children, visitors hoping to eat before the parks become busiest, or guests planning a lighter evening later on. It is also a sensible choice for a table that values both savory options and a standout dessert. The published information does not specify beverages, taxes, gratuity, or dietary accommodations, so those details should be confirmed when reserving.

 

 

Sapphire Falls and Royal Pacific broaden the international choices

 

Amatista Cookhouse at Loews Sapphire Falls Resort will serve a Caribbean-influenced buffet from 12:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. for US$90 per adult and US$45 for children ages 3 through 9. The announced offering includes an iced raw bar, smoked seafood display, local and imported cheeses, charcuterie, chicken stuffed with spiced apple, cranberry, and onion, plus freshly baked pastries and pies.

 

Islands Dining Room at Loews Royal Pacific Resort will also cost US$90 per adult and US$45 for children ages 3 through 9, but it will run from 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Its Pan-Asian approach includes sushi rolls, glazed salmon, waffle stations, and seasonal desserts. Sapphire Falls suits diners looking for seafood and Caribbean flavors; Royal Pacific can be a strong answer for groups where sushi and waffles satisfy very different preferences in one reservation.

 

 

Compare price, timing, and who is at the table

 

For two adults and two children ages 3 through 9, published prices total US$240 at The Kitchen, US$240 at Trattoria del Porto, and US$270 at either Amatista Cookhouse or Islands Dining Room, before any charge not included in the published information. That calculation compares only the announced rates and shows that the US$30 difference for that family comes from selecting one of the US$90 and US$45 options.

 

No price is published here for children outside the 3-through-9 age range, so travelers should not assume either listed rate will apply. Guests with allergies, vegetarian needs, or other dietary requirements should also ask the restaurant before choosing: the buffets contain many ingredients and stations, but the announcement does not detail dietary alternatives. Choosing by hotel proximity, preferred meal time, and priority dishes will be more reliable than choosing on price alone.

 

 

 

This schedule creates four concrete ways to celebrate Thanksgiving inside Universal Orlando on November 26, 2026. The Kitchen has the lowest adult price and earliest start; Trattoria del Porto adds Italian flair; Amatista Cookhouse leans into seafood and Caribbean flavors; and Islands Dining Room opens a Pan-Asian path.

 

Availability, final buffet items, and any condition not included with the published prices should be checked when making a reservation. That matters especially for families with children outside the 3-through-9 age range and for diners with dietary requirements, because those details are not specified in the information released.

 

TodoOrlando can help you compare which of these four dinners best fits your hotel and park plans: will you be traveling on November 26, 2026 with children ages 3 through 9, and do you prefer lunch from 11:00 a.m. or dinner after the parks?

 

todorlando team

 

 

📲 Message us on WhatsApp and we will quote your Orlando trip for FREE. No pressure, no commitment.

 

Hours, attractions, tickets, promotions and events are subject to change by Disney, Universal Orlando, Disney Cruise Line and other providers. Always confirm official details before booking.

Comments


bottom of page